A lacto vegetarian (sometimes referred to as a lactarian; from the Latin root lact-, milk) diet is a diet that includes vegetables as well as dairy products such as ...
Definition of lacto-vegetarian, a specific type or kind of vegetarian. What is a lacto-vegetarian? What do lacto-vegetarians eat? Here's what you need to know.
WebMD explains various vegetarian and vegan diets, along with the nutritional requirements of following these diets.
An ovo-lacto vegetarian (or lacto-ovo vegetarian) is a vegetarian who does not eat any meat, fish, or poultry. A typical ovo-lacto vegetarian diet includes fruits ...
: a vegetarian whose diet includes milk, vegetables, fruits, grains, and nuts—compare lacto-ovo vegetarian
Lacto-Vegetarian Eggless Vegetarian Recipes Lacto-Vegetarian Recipes for an egg free vegetarian and vegan diet.
Basics. The term “lacto vegetarian” comes from the Latin word lactis, meaning milk. Historically, many lacto vegetarians have followed religions that are ...
Lacto-Vegetarianism: The term ’vegetarian’ is non-specific. It is used to describe a whole range of diets, practiced with differing degrees of restrictio9n.
What is a Lacto-Vegetarian? A Lacto-Vegetarian is a vegetarian who eats dairy products but does not eat egg. A Vegetarian does not eat meat,poultry,game,fish or shellfish
Find Quick & Easy Lacto Vegetarian Recipes! Choose from over 575680 Lacto Vegetarian recipes from sites like Epicurious and Allrecipes.